Mei Checking In.

And it’s done! I really doubted if this would work, and spent a lot of time frustrated and wanting to throw it away, but for a first attempt i’m super happy with the outcome.

I mostly just chose this costume since it means I can wear my glasses to an event to be honest, long term lazy.

Full photo with the trigger and back piece on. You can pull the trigger to turn it on, unfortunately I put the switch the wrong direction, so the trigger goes side to side instead.

Glow from the back…

Thanks for reading, i’ll be back soon with updates from the coat! I actually know how to make clothes already, so that will be a more helpful guide.

3 thoughts on “Mei Checking In.

    • Thanks! Yeah the Asylum festival in Lincoln, it’s a huge steampunk festival, and I normally do purely steampunk outfits but felt like doing a cosplay this year šŸ™‚ People do all sorts there too, so it’ll be fun

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

